BOOK REVIEW – The Mystery at Smuggler’s Cove.

This novel was absolutely charming.  I enjoyed the adventure of the children and totally bought into their somewhat improbable adventures.  That is rare for me, as a bit of a critical reader.  The boy’s personalities were not as developed as I could have wished, but it didn’t really matter, as the adventures took first place.  I had fun reading it, and I enjoyed the British terminology (“torch for flashlight”).  I think almost everyone would enjoy this novel.  I will look for more from this author.  I was given this book through Librarything.com

Leave a Reply

