Book Review – GUILT – by Jonathan Kellerman

I really enjoyed this novel.  The last couple of Alex Delaware novels were a little uneven, in my opinion.  This one, however, was very engaging and a really good read.  I am thankful that NetGalley allowed me to read this before publication.  The central mystery of the story was very plausible and the thinly-veiled character based on Angelina Jolie and her children added a nice maternal touch that we don’t always see in mystery novels.  I thoroughly enjoyed reading this.  My one quibble was the frame story of the box of baby bones unearthed from 40 years ago was little bit unneeded.  It added very little to the central mystery, since it had no real bearing on the central plot.  But, that’s minor.  Again, I highly enjoyed this book.

Leave a Reply

