BOOK REVIEW – BENEDICT HALL

I won this book in the Giveaway program from LibraryThing. I read it in two days. Ms. Campbell is a good writer, and this novel shows her skill in writing a complex novel with a very engaging plot. Most of the characters were well developed, and as a reader I understood their motivations. My only quibble is with her villain and the villain’s mother. I found myself wishing for more information about why these two people were so dysfunctional. The story kept me interested, and I read until nearly two a.m. last night trying to finish. I don’t do that too often, but I really wanted to know what happened. I highly recommend this good read.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

